Jones Sin

Wk6 – Artist Interview – Emily Babbette

20150226_112508

This week the artist I interviewed was Emily Babbette. As I interviewed her, she was saying how she liked the colors red and black, it is why she painted these two paintings in those colors. I thought the paintings were interesting because I could sort of see a resemblance towards the painting and the artist herself.

20150226_112523

I thought that if it was the case, painting resembles the artist, then that is something special and something I like. I like it when arts have meaning behind painting and not just doing it to finish a project/assignment. This made me think about when I took drawing classes, but it did not have meaning because we just took a picture and try to draw it.

20150226_112558

This is my favorite painting from the artist because I can see that this girl is just relaxing on her bed and I like to do the same thing when I want to relax, either from long day at school or stressed out on homework. Overall, I like Emily’s paintings and her personality and how she brings them into her paintings.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2015 by and tagged .
