Jones Sin

Wk5 – Artist Interview – Dianna Franco

20150219_113449

This week I interviewed Dianna Franco. The reason why I chose her work is because I thought her paintings were different from the ones I usually see so I asked why. She explained that the painting in the exhibition are based on the relationship between nature and civilization.

20150219_113455

Although these are the painting I like in my eyes, I still like them because they are considered to me “out of the ordinary.” The paintings that make me as Why? are the painting that make me try to picture what it is and is what makes art so fun. For instance, I thought that these pictures were stairs of a building like I see on TV where the building is in different degrees and such upside down, right side up, left side up, etc…

20150219_113506

Overall, I like that I got the opportunity to view these paintings from Dianna Franco and others this week. And very good time to take my mind and think at a whole new level.

20150219_113522

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2015 by and tagged .
